Music Monday: Bleed It Out

From getting pumped to lace up to squeezing out that final rep, music improves your workouts in several ways. Tempo is less important than whether you personally find the song to be motivational, so I’ll be sharing a wide variety of tunes that inspire me to move.

With the exception of marathons, I don’t race with headphones. My mental DJ keeps me entertained with random choices, but as I approach the finish line, I’ll often put in a request for this one.

I bleed it out
I’ve opened up these scars
I’ll make you face this
I pulled myself so far
I’ll make you face this now

There are few things that feel as awesome – and horrible – as laying it all on the line in competition. I connect with the struggle in the vocals, and the intensity helps me squeeze out every last bit of effort.

I’m always interested to hear what you think and what songs motivate you personally.

6 thoughts on “Music Monday: Bleed It Out

  1. You’ve reminded me, I need to download some new music ahead of my long run this weekend 🙂 I go through phases of liking running to angry/shouty music then preferring something with a repetitive beat. At the moment I’m enjoying The Chemical Brothers, good up-tempo music.

Leave a Reply

