Music Monday: Stay With You

From getting pumped to lace up to squeezing out that final rep, music improves your workouts in several ways. Tempo is less important than whether you personally find the song to be motivational, so I’ll be sharing a wide variety of tunes that inspire me to move.

One of the great things about running is the supportive community. I’ve met so many amazing people in running groups, at races, and even through blogging here. The feeling I get from this song reminds me of the joy and freedom I feel on a good run. The lyrics make me think of all of the good running buddies I’ve had over the years, and all of the problems we’ve hashed out on the roads.

Take my hand now
We’ll run forever
I can feel the storm inside you
I’ll stay with you

I’m always interested to hear what you think and what songs motivate you personally.

3 thoughts on “Music Monday: Stay With You

  1. I learned last week that Katy Perry’s Teenage Dream (album, not just the song) sets a very aggressive walking tempo. I’ve been using it to keep my gait up on my daily walks at work. It helps that I spent years in marching band. I can’t walk off-beat if music is playing. LOL

Leave a Reply

